Summer hat!

Summer hat!

From the free pattern on Oliver and S

It’s not perfect but I’m extremely happy with it. I haven’t sewn in about 15 years so this was a bit of a challenge for me. This patterned side looks pretty darn good if I may say so myself. The hat is reversible, the other side is a solid green. There is one two inch section of hand sewing that is messed up and doesn’t look its best. I’m not going to worry about it though. It can just stay on the inside! Need to make a second one tonight and I expect it will go much smoother now that I know what I’m doing!

Off to a weekend of foster training, hope everyone has a lovely weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

